About the Wauwatosa School Board

School Board
  • The School Board elects officers annually, at the first May board meeting.  School Board officers include a president, vice-president, treasurer and clerk.  Officers are elected to a one-year term, and the president and vice-president are not eligible for more than two successive one-year terms.  Election is by nomination and ballot.

    The superintendent is annually appointed secretary for the board.  In practice, the superintendent's administrative assistant takes minutes at the board meetings.

    The president of the School Board presides at Board meetings, managing the discussion and ensuring that all board members have an opportunity for input.

    School board member contact information can be found below. 

Public Comment

  • eric photo

    Dr. Eric Jessup-Anger

    Seat #3
    Term:  2017-2022
    (303) 547-2924

  • michael phillips photo

    Michael Phillips

    Seat #5
    Term:  2017-2023
    (414) 588-8289

  • mike photo

    Michael E. Meier

    Board Member
    Seat #2
    Term:  2004-2022
    (414) 456-9500 

  • Shawn Rolland

    Shawn Rolland

    Board Member
    Seat #1
    Term:  2016-2022
    (414) 795-5971

  • Leigh Anne photo

    Leigh Anne Fraley

    Vice President
    Seat #4
    Term:  2017-2023
    (414) 943-5108


  • steve photo

    Steve Doman

    Seat #7
    Term:  2017-2023
    (414) 573-8590

  • sharon photo

    Sharon Muehlfeld

    Board Member
    Seat #6
    Term:  2005-2023
    (414) 475-6190